Searches scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Also includes citations of book and media reviews from over 100 key journals in the field.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles relating to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide, as well as citations to useful historical books as reviewed by journals in the field.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of over 2,000 scholarly journals over 200 of which have complete backfiles. Nearly 40 subject areas are represented in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New subjects and titles are added regularly. Links to the most recent issues of some journals are available through Project MUSE.
Provides the searchable full text and full images of e-book collections from university presses and approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses, including Johns Hopkins University Press. Subject areas include math, science, humanities, and social sciences. Provides links to back issues of 29 journals archived in the JSTOR collection.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libraries around the world. More than 400 languages are represented. Provides links to library holdings.
Explore UTSA's historical treasures, including the university's own archives as well as rare books, personal papers, photographs, and other one-of-a-kind items documenting the people, history, life and literature of San Antonio and South Texas.
Comprehensive full image coverage of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-present, including hearings, prints, reports, Serial Set maps, bills and laws, Congressional Record, Congressional Research Service Reports, and information on Congressional members and committees. Updated daily.
Search the full-text/full-image of seven major U.S. and two major British newspapers covering national and international events and issues in the United States and Great Britain: New York Times (1851-2018), Washington Post (1877-2005), Wall Street Journal (1889-2008), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2008), Los Angeles Times (1881-1997), Chicago Tribune (1849-1998), Austin American Statesman (1871-1980), the Guardian (1821-2003) and the Observer (1791-2003). Coverage begins with the first issue of each title.
A database designed to help you start your research on almost any subject. Contains recommendations for scholarship at all levels, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic. Peer-reviewed, selective, rather than exhaustive content chosen by experts in their disciplines.