Curriculum Connections is a collection of original lesson plans and resources that help K-12 educators integrate multicultural, anti-bias, and social justice themes into their curricula. Each edition is organized around a particular topic or theme, and a new edition is published three to four times per school year.
A wide collection of resources for special education lesson plans that is collected by Professor Emeritus of Education at the College of Saint Benedict/Saint John's University, Dr. Edmund Sass: "This page contains links to lesson plans and resources for students with disabilities, particularly those receiving special education. It also contains lesson plans about individuals with disabilities."
Organized according to the National Science Education Standards from the National Academy of Sciences, this site includes inquiry-based lessons, visual lessons, imaging, interactive Web lessons, and real-time data collection. All resources are free. A highly recommended portal to Web-based learning tools that have bee analyzed by scientists and science educators.
A to Z Teacher Stuff is a teacher-created site designed to help teachers find online resources more quickly and easily. Find lesson plans, thematic units, teacher tips, discussion forums for teachers, downloadable teaching materials & eBooks, printable worksheets and blacklines, emergent reader books, themes, and more.
Provides access to a portal of over 180,000 educator-selected, grade-appropriate resources in education. Locate K-12 resources for general education students, ELL/ESL students, those working below or above grade level, those with reading challenges, and special needs. Includes over 80,000 images, as well as on-demand definition/translation of any word in the database.