This platform provides access to Gale Literature Criticism, the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Something About the Author, and additional literary focused content. Topic Finder tools are available across the platforms.
Full-text articles and reviews from journals throughout the 20th century. Helpful in expanding research in multi-disciplinary searches, although not good for works, authors, or topics published in the last decade.
Contains the online full text of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day, including American literature, English literature, and other literature written in English. Includes full-text reference resources, biographical information, and literary criticism from over 130 current literature journals, as well as nearly 900 videos of poets reading poetry and unabridged audio recordings of Shakespeare's 38 plays. Provides access to the literary index Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, and Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged.
HathiTrust has temporarily expanded access to their digital collection of research material. UTSA students, faculty and staff may access digitized items in the HathiTrust database that correspond to physical books held by UT system libraries. Items may be checked out for 1 hour. To access the emergency temporary collection, log in to HathiTrust using your UTSA abc123 and password. This access will continue until the library is re-opened. For more information, visit their FAQs.
Note: Temporary access to this resource will remain available throughout the COVID-19 crisis.