Engineering Education

Information on degree programs and resources for engineering education at UTSA

Databases

ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
Education (Alexander Street)
Education at Alexander Street focuses on the development and training of teachers. Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
A highly specialized collection for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers, with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Includes articles from academic journals, magazines, U.S. Department of Education Reports, and more.
Compendex
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials.
Education Full-text (EBSCO)
(Also known as Education Abstracts) Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 English-language periodicals. Books relating to education published from 1995 to the present are also indexed. Indexing coverage begins with June 1983, abstracting begins with January 1994, and full-text coverage from more than 150 of the periodicals begins with January 1996.