- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Computer Science
- Getting Started
- Books / eBook
- Find Dissertations
- Latest Tech News
- Web Resources
- Open Educational Resources (OERs)
One UTSA Circle
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.
- Computer Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet. Features full-text coverage of 300 periodicals and indexing and abstracting for over 450 titles.
- Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.
- Engineering Village 2 This link opens in a new windowDesigned for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.
- FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. Includes the newsletters Information Advisor and Guide to Internet Research.
- Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowCross-searchable collection of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a wide-range of disciplines for background information. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- IEEE Xplore/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems.
- IGI Global E-book Collection This link opens in a new windowContains more than 5000+ book titles across 350+ different topic areas in 11 subjects including business and management, computer science and information technology, education, science and engineering, social sciences, and more.
- Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles from over 450 journals, as well as books, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents in information science.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowProvides searchable access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journal and newspaper articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Contains complete content of: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax, Alt-Press Watch, American Periodicals, ARTbibliographies Modern, British Periodicals, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Design and Applied Arts Index, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, GeoRef, Historical Newspapers, International Bibliography of Art, International Index to Music Periodicals, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, MLA International Bibliography, PAIS, Periodicals Archive Online, PILOTS, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, ProQuest Biological Collection, Psychology Database, PsycArticles, ProQuest Research Library, Social Service Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Technology Research, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. For complete descriptions see individual entries for each database.
- Safari (O'Reilly) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionally Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- SIAM Journals Online This link opens in a new windowProvides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are located in LOCUS, the online archive.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLINK E-books This link opens in a new windowProvides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to hundreds of engineering and computer science ebooks. Topics include biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearch current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-2017). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.
- WorldCat Dissertations (OCLC) This link opens in a new windowLists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat.