- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Engineering Standards
Engineering Standards
A guide to using the standards available at UTSA
Finding Standards
- ACI Collection (American Concrete Institute)The American Concrete Institute (ACI) is a leading authority and resource for standards and technical resources for concrete design, construction, and materials.
For questions about ACI please contact the engineering librarian Diane Lopez. - ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowASTM Compass (formerly ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library) is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including the ASTM journals and symposia papers (also known as Standard Technical Publications). The collection covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- Engineering Village 2 This link opens in a new windowDesigned for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.
- IEEE Xplore/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems.
Standards Organizations that Offer Free Access to Their Standards
- Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (Free Standards)The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) is the trade association representing manufacturers of HVACR and water heating equipment within the global industry.
- American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) - Free to membersAmerican Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics