- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Portuguese Language, Literature & Culture
Portuguese Language, Literature & Culture
Guide to print and online sources for Portuguese. UTSA does not offer courses in Portuguese.
Databases
-
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) This link opens in a new windowAn essential comprehensive bibliography of citations to scholarly works in Latin American Humanities and Social Sciences selected and annotated by scholars. Includes books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide. Primarily in English, Spanish, or Portuguese, among other languages. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. 1936-present. Updated monthly.
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes the international literature in linguistics and language sciences. Includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Significant linkage to full text. 1920 - current.
-
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes critical scholarship on literature, criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes thousands of titles including journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials, from the late 19th century to the present.
-
Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture (Gale) This link opens in a new windowDigitized pamphlets from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Most in Portuguese, but many in English.
-
REDalyc (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal)Bibliographic database and a digital library of open access academic journals and theses on scholarly topics. Developed and maintained by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México. Articles may be in Spanish, Portuguese or English.
