- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Copyright in the K-12 Classroom
Copyright in the K-12 Classroom
Top Education Databases
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) This link opens in a new windowChildren's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards (including Newbery, Jane Addams Book Award, Caldecott) plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.
Juvenile Literature
The UTSA Libraries has a juvenile literature section on the 3rd floor of the JPL as well as in the Downtown Campus's Library in the Buena Vista Street Building.
To find available juvenile literature, use our handy search box below and complete the following steps:
- Copy down the call number, paying attention to what library your book is at
- Go get your book
- If you have any questions - just ask us for help!
Curriculum Collection
The UTSA Libraries have collections of elementary and secondary state-adopted textbooks (both students and teacher editions) at both the Downtown and Main Campus libraries. We also have a nice selection of manipulatives for all subjects.
The best way to search for state adopted textbooks is to use our Library Quick Search Box and search using the terms "state adopted textbook" (complete with the quotation marks) and then the subject you need (for example, "state adopted textbook" algebra). Please note we do not have any new state adopted textbooks newer than 2012.
All of these materials can be checked out. Please visit our page for the policies for checking out these great educational materials.
At the JPL, these materials are located on the third floor, next to the Juvenile Literature Section.
At the Downtown Campus, the Curriculum Collection is located near the Juvenile Literature Section - all within the Buena Vista Street Building.