- Find Information
- Research Guides
- COM 3523: Rhetorical Analysis (Dixson)
COM 3523: Rhetorical Analysis (Dixson)
Guide for Dr. Mary Dixson's course.
Library Quick Search
To find more articles, use Quick Search below and limit to 'Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed' and 'Journal Article' under 'Articles' under 'Content Type.'
Library Quick Search
Databases, Individual Journals & Scholarly Publications
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIncorporates the indexes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media studies. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals and selected coverage of over 230 more, with full-text articles for more than 240 journals. Coverage for some titles begins in 1915.
- Communication Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. Covers communication literature, as well as literature in other disciplines relevant to communication researchers, such as international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication, and public opinions.
- CQ Electronic Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text reference resources on topics in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Congress, Public Affairs, Voting and Elections, and Supreme Court collections, as well as Encyclopedia of American Government. Also includes CQ Almanac, CQ Global Researcher, and CQ Political Reference Suite titles: Congress and the Nation, Political Handbook of the World, Historic Documents Series, Washington Information Directory, and Politics in America. Collections may contain dictionary or encyclopedia entries, image galleries, and maps.
- International Political Science Abstracts (Sage) This link opens in a new window
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts thousands of international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
- Finding Scholarly PublicationsThis tutorial will help you identify scholarly publications and use Library Quick Search to find them. After finishing this module, you should be able to:
1. Identify the characteristics of scholarly publications.
2. Recognize useful search options available in Library Quick Search.
3. Choose scholarly publications via Library Quick Search.