Short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district.
Committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress.
Lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
1869 - 2022
Searchable directory provides biographical information on the more than 13,000 persons who have served in the U.S. Congress, including those who served in the Continental Congress. Also included are territorial delegates, resident commissioners, and U.S. Vice Presidents. Includes information on related research collections including personal and business papers and oral histories.
"In addition to such standard subjects as elections, Congress, the presidency, and the judiciary, this book provides information on the media; campaign finances; foreign, social, and economic policy; and a variety of issues related to state and local government." - Introd.
This is the official website of the United States House of Representatives. It provides information about weekly and daily events in the House. Also includes the annual congressional schedule and the House Committee Hearing schedules.
Official website of the United States Senate. It includes a schedule of daily events and a committee hearing schedule. Also includes information about the activities of the previous day and allows access to the roll call vote. Some historical information is included. Updated frequently when the Senate is in session.