Texas History

Search land records, plats, foreclosures, marriage licenses, public notices, etc.

Search for criminal and civil court case records in Bexar County.

Home page.

Online access to digitized archival materials.

Finding aids for San Antonio archival collections from TARO, Texas Archival Resources Online.

This archival collection contains approximately 38,000 non-circulating items, including documents, books, maps, letters and other artifacts, pertaining to the Republic of Texas, history of Texas, San Antonio, and the Alamo.

Information and resources concerning historic preservation in San Antonio.

Materials documenting the history of San Antonio and South Central Texas, including architectural drawings, archives, books, clipping files, maps, oral histories, and photographs.

Documents the history of San Antonio, Bexar County and Texas, including selected San Antonio city documents, personal papers and organizational records, rare books, and genealogy resources.

Rare books, photographs, personal papers and organizational records pertaining to San Antonio and South Texas, as well as archival materials on UTSA history.

Digitized materials from UTSA Special Collections and the Institute of Texan Cultures.

Historic documents and information that include the Spanish Colonial Missions Collection, the María Antonietta Berriozábal Collection, the Mexican American Collection, among others. Make an appointment with OLLU library staff to see items in person.

Rare books, personal papers, photographs, and Trinity University archives. Of particular note is the Claude and ZerNona Black collection documenting the civil rights and community activism of Reverend Black and his wife.

Digitized materials from Trinity University Special Collections.

University archives and manuscript collections, including the Spanish Archives of Laredo.

Rare and classic books in the history of medicine from the 15th to early 20th centuries, as well as university archives and local historical documents related to the history of medicine and health care in Bexar County and South Texas.

A selection of digitized items pertaining to the history of medicine, university history, university records, and electronic theses and dissertations.

Visit the museum in Fredericksburg, TX. The archives of the National Museum of the Pacific War hold thousands of manuscripts, official documents, photographs and recorded interviews with Pacific War veterans. A sampling of archival material is digitized online and available on the website.

Contains collection descriptions or "finding aids" for the rich archival, manuscript, library and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public.

Over four million records that describe archival materials from more than 1,000 archival institutions, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.

A catalog operated by the Library of Congress that describes archival and manuscript collections held by repositories located throughout the United States.

More than 970,000 digitized resources from universities, colleges, public libraries, museums, historical societies, and government agencies, counties, and municipalities in Utah, Nevada, Idaho, Arizona, Montana, Hawaii, and other parts of the U.S. West.

Descriptions of primary source materials held by archival institutions in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska, Montana, and Utah. Digital reproductions of materials are available in some cases.

Descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.

Search the National Archives of the United States. All electronic records that are available for viewing or download are linked under the "Available Online" tab.