- Find Information
- Research Guides
- International Marketing & Management
International Marketing & Management
- Getting Started
- Country Profiles
- Doing Business
- International Companies & Industries
- Statistics & Data
- Global Business Etiquette
- Latin America and Mexico
- Africa & Middle East
- Citing in APA Style
- International News
Many country and international business statistics may be found in resources listed on the Country Profiles page. In addition, these sources of international statistics may be of interest:
- WDI Online This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 850 statistical development indicators, with time series for 227 countries and 18 country groups for the years 1960 through current -1 year. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted.
- IMF E-Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to IMF data and statistical books.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowIncludes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, periodicals, and interactive statistics. Topics include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowFocus on consumer goods and services. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Consumer lifestyles, companies and brands. Formerly known as GMID (Global Market Information Database).
- Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides access to recent and relevant statistics and studies from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and U.S. and international government sources. Topics include business, finance, education, media, politics, society, environment, technology and more. Ready-made tables, graphs, and charts are downloadable in PDF, XLS, PNG, or PPT.
International Local Statistical Agencies
- International Statistical AgenciesProvides access to IMF data and statistical books. Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.
globalEDGE Database of International Statistics DIBS
- IDB Data400+ governance indicators grouped within five categories: democratic system, market system, public management, rule of law, and socioeconomic indicators which are produced by 25 different sources including multilateral organizations, NGOs, private firms, and academic institutions. Export to Excel.
- UN DataKey global indicators from the United Nations Statistics Division.
- UNESCOGlobal and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, culture and communication.
- EurostatEurostat works in close cooperation with the national statistical agencies of EU member states to aggregate and publish data and harmonize statistics for easy comparison among European countries. Includes free access to numerous Eurostat publications such as Eurostat Yearbook and Eurostat Regional Yearbook.
- NationMaster.comA vast compilation of data about different nations from international data sources with visualization tools. A companion site to StateMaster.com.
- ILOSTATLabor statistics for 200+ countries and territories arranged by topic, country and publication. Covers economically active population, employment, unemployment, hours of work, wages, labor costs, consumer price indices, occupational injuries, strikes, household income & expenditures, labor migration. Maintained by International Labour Office, Department of Statistics.
- NATLEXNational labor, social security and related human rights legislation maintained by the ILO's International Labour Standards Department. Records in NATLEX provide abstracts of legislation and relevant citation information. contains over 80,000 records covering 196 countries and over 160 territories and subdivisions.
- World Inflation1990-present. Chart world inflation at the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland based on LABORSTA data.
- International Macroeconomics Data SetProduced by the Economic Research Services of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Provides historical and baseline projection data from 1969 through 2020 for real (adjusted for inflation) gross domestic product (GDP), population, real exchange rates, and other variables for the 190 countries and 34 regions that are most important for U.S. agricultural trade.
- Country Statistical YearbooksA research guide from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Statistical yearbooks for 144 countries.
- Gapminder"For a fact-based world view." Visualizes trends for world statistical time series since 2006. Ignorance Survey of statistical preconceptions about different countries.
- Data-Planet: Statistics by NationCollection of statistical resources by Sage.
- International DatabaseCreate and download a customized dataset of demographic and population indicators on 227 countries and regions around the world. Includes demographics overviews, mortality indicators by sex, fertility rates, annual growth rates, populations by age groups.
- Bureau of Economiic Analysis Country Fact SheetsFind direct foreign investment of the USA in a country, number of US-owned enterprises, and other data.
- VizalaAggregates public data from multiple source for country, demographic, social, and economic information.
- Financial Access Survey (FAS)Based on IMF date, access to financial services, loans, ATMs, mobile banking by country.
- CreditSuisse PublicationsReports on money, investment, wealth and consumer markets globally, including Emerging Market Consumer Surveys, Global Investment Returns, Global Wealth.
- Foreign Trade Census.govForeign trade guides, import and export statistics, international trade in goods and services, classifications of products, countries, and more.
- UNCTADStatThe United Nations Conference on Trade & Development provides access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development. Harmonized data from national and international sources ensures data consistency. Topics cover international merchandise & services trade, foreign direct investment, economic trends, commodities, creative economies, maritime transport and more.
- USITC DataWebInteractive Tariff and Trade data web. Requires a free registration.