Resources
- Excelsior Own: Annotated Bibliographya quick overview on annotated bibliography
UTSA Digital Resources
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
A database designed to help you start your research on almost any subject. Contains recommendations for scholarship at all levels, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic. Peer-reviewed, selective, rather than exhaustive content chosen by experts in their disciplines.
Topics covered:
- African American Studies
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Atlantic History
- Childhood Studies
- Cinema and Media Studies
- Communication
- Criminology
- Education
- International Relations
- Jewish Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Latino Studies
- Literary and Critical Theory
- Medieval Studies
- Music
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Social Work
- Sociology
Writing the Annotated Bibliography by ISBN: 9780367408862Publication Date: 2020-07-16This comprehensive and practical guide covers the elements, style, and use of annotated bibliographies in the research and writing process for any discipline; key disciplinary conventions; and tips for working with digital sources. Online resources include sample bibliographies, relevant web links, printable versions of checklists and figures, and further resources for instructors and researchers. It is suitable for both undergraduate and graduate students and for researchers at all levels.
