- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Economics
Economics
A guide to locating articles, working papers, datasets, and more in the field of economics
Economic Indicators Overview
- Economic Indicators Overview (Investopedia)A concise explanation of economic indicators with the release date and time, agency name and a link to the latest release.
Understanding Economic Indicators
To find books on economic indicators, search for "economic indicators" and filter for books and e-books on the left.
The Secrets of Economic Indicators by Call Number: HB3730 .B38 2005ISBN: 013145501XPublication Date: 2004
U.S. Government Economic Indicators
- Economic Indicators via govinfoMonthly compilation is prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisers and provides gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics. Coverage: April 1995 to current. For older data see FRASER. Full Text.
- FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research)This publication prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers supplies monthly updates related to the economic conditions in the U.S. Economic Indicators provides statistical data both in tabular and graphic form and includes information on consumer and producer prices, employment, production, and money and banking. Typically 10 years of annual data with the most recent 12 to 15 months broken out in detail. 1948 to present.
- Economic Indicators, Census BureauCovers housing, industry, sales, trade, household income, poverty, and more. Dates of coverage vary.
Other Sources
- World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new windowWorld Bank collection of global development indicators and time series compiled from officially recognized international sources. Data includes demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for nations and country groups. Data can be viewed online in tables, charts, and maps or exported for use offline. Updated quarterly. 1960 through current -1 year.
- GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowGo to Databases in the header > Country Statistics. Use Comparison tool for countries, major cities.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowSelect Economies on the top menu bar > Economy, Finance and Trade. Use Search tree for business and economic indicators.
- Conference Board Research Collection This link opens in a new windowHistorical data for key economic indicators includes the Consumer Confidence Index®(CCI), The Conference Board Leading Economic Index®(LEI), The Conference Board Employment Trends Index ™ ETI), and The Conference Board Measure of CEO Confidence™.
