Urban and Regional Planning

A cross-disciplinary collection of millions of high-quality images, curated from the world's leading museums and archives. Browse or search for images, save images to "Workspace" folders, download, share, make presentations, and more. And, with Artstor’s images integrated alongside JSTOR’s library of full-text scholarship and other media, users can more easily situate image content in a historical, critical, or cultural context.

A comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and sustainable design. Coverage is primarily from the 1930s to the present (with selective coverage dating back to the 1740s). No full text. Request articles via Get It For Me.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed Grove Dictionary of Art, an all-inclusive scholarly art encyclopedia, and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, a comprehensive resource for artist biographies. Includes thousands of articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture. Excellent starting point for authoritative information about artists and architects, art movements and periods, and art theory. Also includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Regularly updated. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

PAIS, Public Affairs Information Service, indexes issues in the public debate through selective coverage of publications from more than 120 countries. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical information, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, on a variety of subjects.