POL 3393: Latin American Politics (Sotomayor)

Guide for Arturo Sotomayor's class

Key Databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts thousands of international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
International Political Science Abstracts (Sage) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles in political science published by the International Political Science Association. In each issue, articles can be found organized by the following categories: trends on a topic; political science method and theory; political thought and theory; governmental and administrative institutions; the political process; international relations; and national and area studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Journal of Politics in Latin America
A refereed journal focused on comparative politics on Latin America. The journal is dedicated to promoting a deeper understanding of the political process and political institutions in the region

Finding Scholarly Publications
This tutorial will help you identify scholarly publications and use Library Quick Search to find them. After finishing this module, you should be able to:
1. Identify the characteristics of scholarly publications.
2. Recognize useful search options available in Library Quick Search.
3. Choose scholarly publications via Library Quick Search.