French Film

Covers literature from all over the world. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations for literary criticism, linguistics, and rhetoric. 1923 - present. Print also available in JPL Reference Stacks PB6 .M67 (1921 - 1993). Some full-text linking. UTSA subscription.

Full image access to a comprehensive archive of many scholarly journals. At least 12 subject areas are represented, primarily in the social sciences, with new subjects and titles added regularly. Relevant journals include French Review, Yale French Studies, Research in African Literatures, MLN, and Speculum. Full Image. UTSA subscription.

Specific titles covering French Studies include French Colonial History, French Forum, French Historical Studies, Nineteenth Century French Studies, and Francophonies d'Amérique. Other relevant full-text journals include MLQ-Modern Language Quarterly, Comparative Literature Studies, MLN, the Journal of Medieval and Early Modern Studies, and the Journal of Modern Literature. Searchable by keyword and by journal. Full Image. UTSA subscription.

A directory to free, full-text, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. All journals included use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access.

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Mostly citations and abstracts; some full-text linking. UTSA subscription.