Legal Resources and Research

Federal & Texas Legal Sources

International Legal Resources: Internet Portals

Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Extensive coverage of news, legal and business sources. Contains full text U.S. and foreign newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires; company, industry and financial information including Company Dossier, and legal sources for U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes, regulations and law reviews. Create a free profile (optional) to save searches and set up alerts. Updated daily. Coverage: 1975-current.

International Legal Materials (via Nexis Uni)
1962 (vol 1) to current
Basic, primary documents for research and analysis of international law. Includes full text of important treaties and agreements, judicial and arbitral decisions, legislation, and international organizations resolutions, such as UN Convention of the Law of the Sea, Free Trade Agreements, decisions of International Court of Justice. Published by American Society of International Law. Also see American Journal of International Law from same organization.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute
Access to Freely Available British and Irish Public Legal Information. British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
Proceedings of the Old Bailey, London's Central Court, 1674 - 1913
Contains full text and images of criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.

LLMC Digital
Extensive collection of digitized historical legal material and government documents. Includes publications of state, federal, and territorial governments of the U.S, as well as foreign and international legal and government materials and indigenous law. All documents are available full text in PDF. Date range: 14th-21st centuries.