Streaming Media

Find UTSA-licensed, free and fee-based streaming media you can use in the classroom

BiblioTech Digital Library

Free online content is available for Bexar County residents from the BiblioTech Digital Library. If you are a UTSA student, faculty, or staff member you qualify. Sign up for a free BiblioTech Digital Library account online.

Instructions for UTSA Students, Faculty, and Staff

Register using your home address if you live in Bexar County.
Register using UTSA's address if you live outside Bexar County but attend school or work here.
Save your BiblioTech Digital Library account number. You'll need it to access all available content and apps.
Access content by going to: Start Here > BiblioTech Collections or go to the BiblioTech App Store.
Important: Be aware that each app or content collection in BiblioTech requires its own unique registration for a login and password. For example, in order to access "The Great Courses" which are in Kanopy, first register for a BiblioTech account, then register for a Kanopy account as prompted the first time you access "The Great Courses."

Get Started: Register for a BiblioTech Card
Registration is free. Fill out the online form or visit a branch location for access to alll BiblioTech content. Remember to save your BiblioTech account number and password.
Download BiblioTech Apps
There is not just one BiblioTech app. Instead, you have access to several different apps with your account in the BiblioTech App Store. Download those that interest you. Each app will require you to register separately.
Access BiblioTech Collections
You don't have to download apps to access BiblioTech content. Just access content online! Each BiblioTech collection will require you to register separately.
BiblioTech Help Center & FAQs
Do you have questions about using BiblioTech? Find the answer on the BiblioTech Help Center page or contact BiblioTech.

The Great Courses
Thousands of in-depth videos on a wide variety of subjects, including science, history, professional development, photography, travel, and more.
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access. Then find BiblioTech Collections > Movies & Music > The Great Courses. You will be prompted to create an additional account through BiblioTech's Kanopy subscription to access content in The Great Courses. There is a limit on the number of films per user per month based on a ticketing system. Each month, you receive a set number of tickets from your library. Your tickets reset on the first day of the month, and unused tickets don't roll over to the next month. As you browse for titles, you'll see the number of tickets required to watch each title and how long you have to watch it. For The Great Courses, you'll also see what content the tickets unlock (e.g., "Season 1" or "all").
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Online courses in business, technology and creative skills, taught by experts.
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access. Then find BiblioTech Collections > Actuve Learning > LinkedInLearning. Your BiblioTech account number and password will serve as your LinkedIn Learning login and pin.
MasterClass
Hundreds of video lessons in a wide range of categories including arts and entertainment, business, community and government, science and technology, wellness, and more. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access. Then find BiblioTech Collections > Movies & Music > MasterClass. You will be prompted to register with MasterClass using your BiblioTech account information for access.

Hoopla
Streaming movies, music, audio books, and e-books for adults, teens, and children.
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.
Kanopy
Thousands of films available through Kanopy from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access. You will be prompted to create an additional account through BiblioTech's Kanopy subscription to access content. There is a limit on the number of films per user per month based on a ticketing system. Each month, you receive a set number of tickets from your library. Your tickets reset on the first day of the month, and unused tickets don't roll over to the next month. As you browse for titles, you'll see the number of tickets required to watch each title and how long you have to watch it.
MasterClass
Hundreds of video lessons in a wide range of categories including arts and entertainment, business, community and government, science and technology, wellness, and more. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access. Then find BiblioTech Collections > Movies & Music > MasterClass. You will be prompted to register with MasterClass using your BiblioTech account information for access.
Medici.tv
A collection of streaming classical music videos. Includes concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, and master classes. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech to access.
San Antonio Sound Stage (S.A. Local Music Collection)
A collection of music, photos and videos from local San Antonio musicians. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech to access.

BiblioBoard
Online collection of e-books and audio books for all ages,
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.
cloudLibrary
Online collection of downloadable e-books and audio books for adults, teens, and children.
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.
Hoopla
Streaming movies, music, audio books, and e-books for adults, teens, and children.
Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.

Flipster
A collection of current popular magazines. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.
NewsBank
Content from the San Antonio Express News and America's News Magazines. Text only minus images. Available from Bexar County's BiblioTech Digital Library. You must first register with BiblioTech for access.