Streaming Media

A large multidisciplinary streaming video collection in subjects as diverse as art & architecture, history, ethnography, theater, dance, music, criminal justice, education, counseling and therapy, science, business, political science and more. Includes the ability to save playlists and to create video clips for presentations.

Cross-search a multidisciplinary suite of streaming video and audio, music scores, film scripts and text collections. Videos can be linked or embedded and include full, searchable transcripts. Use Advanced Search to specify collections or choose parameters such as language or format.

Collections include:

• Academic Video Online: Premium
• Anthropology Online
• Border and Migration Studies Online
• Counseling and Therapy in Video
• Early Encounters in North America
• Engineering Case Studies
• Film Scripts Online
• Filmakers Library Online
• Music and Performing Arts Online
• PBS Video Online
• African American Music Reference
• North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
• North American Women's Letters and Diaries
• Theatre in Context Collection
• Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

Digitally streams thousands of popular films and documentaries, as well as educational videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, Business, and K-12 Education. Includes distributors such as PBS, Criterion Collection, Film Movement, Flicker Alley, and California Newsreel.

Provides access to hundreds of online videos focusing on the study of human culture and behavior in every region of the world. Features the works of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

JoVE features a multidisciplinary video collection dedicated to both research and education in the sciences. JoVE Research offers peer-reviewed video articles that visually present scientific research methodologies and findings and includes JoVE Journal and JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments. JoVE Education delivers simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations that teach fundamental research techniques through JoVE Core, JoVE Science Education, and JoVE Lab Manual.

The OnArchitecture collection features videos of interviews with contemporary architects and critics. It provides insight into current trends in architecture. It features material documents and additional audiovisuals about the main authors and architects in today’s building culture. OnArchitecture is indexed and provides links to associated segments. Links between different authors and the design projects are organized to provide a comprehensive assimilation of works and their influences.

A collection of over 300 videos demonstrating various therapy techniques. The therapy sessions are conducted by master practitioners that incorporate a variety of over 65 classic and newer approaches to therapy.

Contains more than 120 hours of video, including tutorials, case studies, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. Videos are well-suited for flipped instruction, embedding in course management systems, and for use in-class. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action.