Latin American & Mexican Online News

Articles from U.S. and worldwide Spanish-language news sources including newspapers, journals, blogs, newswires and broadcast transcripts. A subset of Access World News.

A collection of 19th and early 20th century digitized newspapers from Latin America. Includes titles published in English, Spanish, and Portuguese from more than 20 countries in the region, from Argentina to Venezuela. Coverage: 1805-1922.

Includes text of 147 Spanish-language newspapers. Search Publications and filter for Newspapers and Language: Spanish for a list.

Covers a wide variety of publications including major US and local newspapers, foreign language news, news transcripts and trade papers. Updated daily.
To limit to a specific language: Advanced Search > News > Language
> Available languages include: Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Russian, Korean, Japanese and many others.

Full-text articles from more than 240 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native press. Includes full-text articles from the noted San Antonio bilingual newspaper, La Prensa de San Antonio.

Selected full-text news articles from thousands of U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers, newswires, and blogs. Most sources are in English with some Spanish-language sources from the Americas. Does not include paid advertising, photographs, or images.
-- Texas newspapers
-- Access Business News

A digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals covering the latter half of the 20th century. Included are periodicals produced by Hispanics, Black Power advocates, Native Americans, LGBT activists, feminists, campus radicals, dissident GIs, anti-war activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines.
Dates of coverage: 1950-2015

This collection contains scanned images of historical newspapers (1887-1997) from counties at or near the Texas border. Includes titles published in Spanish and French as well as English. Freely available from University of North Texas Portal to Texas History.