FM 5313 Financial Aspects of Facility Management (Beaumont)

A guide for Professor Samuel Beaumont's course Spring 2024

Introduction to the course guide

This course guide is for FM 5313, Financial Aspects of Facility Management. Below, students will find course-required reading materials available online with full-text access.

Course Reading Materials

How to access digital course reserves:

Digital Reserves
by Lupe Ponce Wilson Last Updated Feb 20, 2024 106 views this year

Require readings:

Facility Management Journals

Database

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Includes the Harvard Business Review. Some coverage begins in 1886.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of journals and e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-2017). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.