Established by the African Charter on Human and Peoples’ Rights the African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights is charged with ensuring the promotion and protection of Human and Peoples’ Rights throughout the African Continent. The website includes periodic reports submitted by member countries relating to the rights and freedoms included in the Charter.
The IACHR is an autonomous organ of the Organization of American States (OAS). The website includes basic documents pertaining to human rights in the Inter-American system, annual and special reports, cases, speeches and more.
The Human Rights Council is an inter-governmental body within the U.N. system made up of 47 States with the main purpose of addressing situations of human rights violations and making recommendations on them. (Replaces the Commission on Human Rights.)
ANHRI’s objectives include: to make available Middle East and North African human rights organizations’ reports and statements to Arabic readers worldwide; to link to major international organizations that feature content in Arabic; and to increase access to information about specific human rights issues or abuses.
In Arabic. If you open the page in Google Chrome it will translate it to English. AOHR was founded in December 1983, as a regional non-governmental organization that aims to promote and protect Human Rights in the Arab World in accordance with international standards. Website includes publications of research on Darfur, annual reports and statements from participating countries.
Website includes specific country information on human rights issues for countries in East, South, and Southeast Asia, with publications such as Human Rights Reports going back to 2005, Special Reports, Think Tank Reports, and more.
Website includes news, links, and documents on many issues including corruption, the death penalty, economic rights and los Desaparecidos (the disappeared ones). If you open the page in Google Chrome it will translate it to English.
CIA files made public through Freedom of Information Requests. This link takes you to "Historical Collections" to find declassified records of historical value on many topics. In addition, you may wish to explore the "Collections Archive," also linked on this page.
Reports submitted annually to the U.S. Congress by the U.S. Department of State. The reports cover internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
Find statistics and reports on a number of issues affecting children and women including: child mortality, malnutrition, child labor, child marriage, female genital mutilation and cutting, children affected by HIV/AIDS, and more.