SWK 5013: Human Behavior and Social Environment: Dynamics of Individuals and Families (Russell)

Provides full-text access to journals published by Sage and participating societies on topics in communication studies, including media studies, journalism, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, intercultural communication, business communication, organizational/management communication, and more.

Provides access to ebooks, major reference works, and handbooks published by Sage and CQ Press. Access is limited to subscription content only.

Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Search the contents of over 300 philosophy journals as well online papers and archives from academic philosophers.

Includes the APA Handbooks in Psychology Reference Series and APA Books covering over 2200 ebooks. Updated with 10-15 new electronic releases, including at least 5 classic books, on a monthly basis.

This collection contains documentaries, interviews and archival video footage covering the black experience. Subjects include history, politics, art, culture, family structure, gender relationships and economic issues. Also included: SNCC Legacy Video Collection, over fifty hours of formal addresses, panel discussions, and programs commemorating the founding of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee.

Provides bibliographic citations to materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. Selectively indexes content from journals, newspapers, books, book chapters and more. Subjects covered include art, bilingual education, education, health, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics.

Features full-text access to hundreds of journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, and other materials published from 1970 to the present that provide insights on late 20th century to current topics such as feminism, health care, gender issues in the military, domestic violence, diversity in the workplace, social and societal roles, and many other topics relevant to gender and women's studies.