- Find Information
- Research Guides
- COU 5103: Intro to School Counseling (Rosales)
COU 5103: Intro to School Counseling (Rosales)
Resources to help you with Dr. Rosales' COU 5103 class Introduction to School Counseling
Subjects: Bicultural - Bilingual Studies, Counseling, Education
- Chicano Database (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSelectively indexes materials, including more than 125 journals, on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos from 1967 to the present. Incorporates the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, an indexing and abstracting resource covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. From 1992 on includes the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources in allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Psychology and Counseling (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowDocumentary films in psychology and counseling.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Some full-text.
- PsycTESTS (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA collection of testing literature culled from researchers, peer-reviewed journals, books and handbooks, dissertations, websites, the Archives of the History of American Psychology Test Collection, and commercial test publishers. Includes information on test development, review, usage, and actual testing instruments. Tests are on a wide range of subjects, including developmental, personality, intelligence, military, and more. Coverage 1910-present. Updated monthly.
- PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) This link opens in a new windowCovers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Also freely available here.
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, as well as citations to book reviews.