Public Administration

Contains hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects. Browse by method, discipline and academic level. Includes the following collections Cases Parts 1 & 2, and Medicine and Health.

Contains content on research methods from books, journals and reference sources; research methods videos; tutorials; case studies showing how research methods are applied; and practice datasets from actual research. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Includes entire "Little Green Book" (quantitative research) and "Little Blue Book" (qualitative research) series.

The CQ Public Affairs Collection brings together CQ's unmatched storehouse of current affairs content in a single, easy-to-use, fully integrated reference tool. Great for areas of Advocacy and public services to transportation, including reporting, statistical and historical analyses, etc.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books on economics, as well as Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Also provides citations for dissertations and articles from collective volumes and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.

Access to over 660,000 full-images fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities. Great for seeing changes in city planning and development.

Indexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, as well as citations to book reviews.

Focuses on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, indexing and abstracting thousands of titles including journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Indexes and abstracts thousands of international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.

Provides access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical datasets covering a variety of subject areas and helps users create charts, maps, graphs, and tables with descriptive summaries and citations. Data is sourced from U.S. and international public and private organizations. Users can compare and contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views. Years of coverage vary depending on dataset.

Agriculture & Food; Banking, Finance, & Insurance; Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement; Education; Energy Resources & Industry; Government & Politics; Health & Vital Statistics; Housing & Construction; Industry, Business & Commerce; International Relations & Trade; Labor & Employment; Military & Defense; Natural Resources & Environment; Population & Income; Prices, Consumption & Cost of Living; Transportation & Traffic.

PAIS, Public Affairs Information Service, indexes issues in the public debate through selective coverage of publications from more than 120 countries. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical information, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, on a variety of subjects.

Statistical information by U.S. Federal and State agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional, trade and independent research organizations, commercial publishers and universities. Abstracts/indexing from 1973 with significant full-text online 1995 to present. Additional older content is available on microfiche using ASI, SRI or IIS number in the record.