Online access (text only) 1990-current. Does not include stories excerpted from other news sources, paid ads, or obituaries. Other Sources: MySanAntonio.com (current two weeks free)
Online access through NewspaperArchive.com: Texas Collection (1865-1974) (some years incomplete)
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm: AN 2 .S3 E9 (1868 - current)
Paper: Past 3 months only (JPL 3rd Floor Periodicals & Downtown)
Index (Paper): JPL 3rd Floor AI21 .S3 S26 (1988-1995)
Covers 1885-1977. A historical archive with 1.2 million pages from the Dallas Morning News, one of the state's oldest continuously published newspapers and a paper of record for major news and key events and personalities in Texas history.
The Portal to Texas History is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. Created and maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries, the Portal leverages the power of hundreds of content partners across the state to provide a vibrant, growing collection of resources.
Newspapers are listed alphabetically with dates of coverage. The Texas Digital Newspaper Program is a partnership intended to create a digitized newspaper resource that covers a broad geographical area.
Request any CRL newspapers on microfilm for free through UTSA Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. More than 12,000 newspaper titles, over 10,000 of which are published outside the U.S. CRL endeavors to collect extensive and, whenever possible, complete runs of newspaper titles, and its holdings of some titles are the most complete in existence. All newspapers can be searched in CRL's catalog. Newspapers are on microfilm and may be requested via Get It for Me.
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native press. Includes full-text articles from the noted San Antonio bilingual newspaper, La Prensa de San Antonio. The database is searchable both in English and Spanish; esta base de datos ofrece un interfase en inglés o en español.
Features full text for some 200 regional U.S. newspapers, 30 international newspapers, newswires, select newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times. Coverage of Middle Eastern and Asian-Pacific newspapers, such as the Jakarta Post, the Hong Kong Standard, Jordan Today, and The Australian, is particularly notable. Also contains full-text television and radio news transcripts.
Provides access to the full-text/full-image of seven major U.S. and two major British newspapers covering national and international events and issues in the United States and Great Britain: New York Times (1851-2014), Washington Post (1877-2001), Wall Street Journal (1889-2000), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2004), Los Angeles Times (1881-1993), Chicago Tribune (1847-2004), Austin American Statesman (1871-1978), the Guardian (1821-2003) and the Observer (1791-2003). Coverage begins with the first issue of each title.