Latino / Latina / Hispanic Studies

Features digitized historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Includes more than 1,100 digitized historical books, as well as Hispanic newspapers, political and religious pamphlets, and essays.
Also called: Latino-Hispanic American Experience Series 1

The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers: contains a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, civil rights, religious thought, and growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Contains over 250,000 pages of personal and archival manuscript collections, 3000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and hundreds of rare books. Content is drawn from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project”.
Also called: Latino-Hispanic American Experience Series 2

Indexing and significant full-text linkage to articles in scholarly journals, magazines, and books. Includes materials published worldwide in a variety of languages about Central and South America, the Caribbean, U.S.-Mexico border region, and U.S. Hispanics. Focus is Social Sciences and Humanities. 1967-present

Features digitized historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Includes more than 1,100 digitized historical books, as well as Hispanic newspapers, political and religious pamphlets, and essays. Documents are primarily from the nineteenth and early twentieth century. Content is 80% Spanish and 20% English and is searchable in both languages.

Also called: Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers: The Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 2 Contains a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, civil rights, religious thought, and growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Contains over 250,000 pages of personal and archival manuscript collections, 3000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and hundreds of rare books. Content is drawn from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project.
Also called: Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 2.

Contains over 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latin authors working in the United States, as well as Chicano folk tales and audio files of selected poems and plays. Nearly 800 of the works are previously unpublished.

A collection of hundreds of searchable full-text / full-image newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics during the 19th and 20th centuries. Papers may be in Spanish, English, or both Spanish and English. Based on Nicolás Kanellos' "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project."

Provides information on contemporary social issues including pro/con viewpoint articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, primary documents, biographies, court case overviews, images, video and audio files, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Periodical content includes Lexile reading levels. Updated continuously.

This collection contains scanned images of historical newspapers (1887-1997) from counties at or near the Texas border. Includes titles published in Spanish and French as well as English. Freely available from University of North Texas Portal to Texas History.