- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Elementary Education
This guide was created to assist the professors and students focusing on elementary education within the Department of Interdisciplinary Learning & Teaching.
- Getting Started
- Web Resources
- Lesson Plans
- Data Resources
- APA Citation Help
Subjects: Bicultural - Bilingual Studies, Counseling, Education
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) This link opens in a new windowChildren's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards (including Newbery, Jane Addams Book Award, Caldecott) plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
CLCD Quick Start Guide
- Quick Start GuideThis is a handy guide on how to search within the Children's Literature Comprehensive Database to download and use.