- Find Information
- Research Guides
- Educational Psychology
This guide exists to assist Educational Psychology faculty and students in their research needs.
Subjects: Bicultural - Bilingual Studies, Counseling, Education
- DSM Library This link opens in a new windowContains the DSM-5, the most current resource for diagnosing and assessing mental disorders. Also included are the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, a resource for students and clinicians learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies which represent the mental disorders presented in the DSM-5 and provide diagnostic concepts, symptoms and severity of each disorder, comorbidities, age of onset and development, dimensionality across disorders, and gender and cultural implications.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowContains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as educational skills, personality, aptitude, intelligence, and behavioral assessment. The print version is located in the JPL stacks. Only a few people can use this database at one time.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProfessional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
- Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new windowContains a variety of resources relevant to psychology and psychiatry, including the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies. Also included are The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard's Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry, Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Textbook of Traumatic Brain Injury. Also includes comprehensive coverage of The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Some full-text.