Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and links to full-text articles in engineering journals; Inspec, an index to research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology; Esp@cenet for patent information from the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization; and USPTO for patents from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
Provides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. Includes the newsletters Information Advisor and Guide to Internet Research.
Provides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionaly Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.
Provides access to journal and newspaper articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Contains complete content of: ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Alt-Press Watch, American Periodicals, ArtBibliographies Modern, British Periodicals, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Design and Applied Arts Index, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, GeoRef, Historical Newspapers, International Bibliography of Art, International Index to Music Periodicals, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, MLA International Bibliography, PAIS, Periodicals Archive Online, PILOTS, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, ProQuest Biological Collection, Psychology Database, PsycArticles, PsycINFO, ProQuest Research Library, Social Service Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Technology Research, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. For complete descriptions see individual entries for each database.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals and e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
Search current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015- ). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.