Database Instruction Videos

In this session, we will cover how to search PsycINFO using thesaurus terms from the APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®, how to explode a term and how to use Search History to combine searches.

This tutorial demonstrates the EBSCOhost Article Detailed Record as well as features of HTML Full Text and the PDF Full Text Viewer.

This tutorial demonstrates the EBSCOhost Search History feature, including editing a search, saving a search, and editing a saved search.

This tutorial demonstrates the many features available on the EBSCOhost Result List.

This tutorial demonstrates how to browse the Subject Terms Authority File in EBSCOhost as well as how to create database searches using subject terms.

This tutorial demonstrates how to use the Cite feature available on EBSCOhost, as well as several other EBSCO interfaces.

This tutorial demonstrates how to use Advanced Searching on the EBSCOhost interface with the Guided Style Find Fields.

How to make the most of Limiters & Expanders in BSCOhost searches.

Search over 1.1. million of the world’s largest public and private companies for detailed company information including executives, financial information, industry information and more. Learn tips and tricks to fully utilize this data including the ability to search geographic locations to find companies within that location.

Learn more about this important content and how to locate these types of publications. Company Profiles include key executives, competitors and major products and services. Country Reports review the country’s political climate, economic conditions and government spending. Industry Profiles provide background-looking and forward-looking information on the industry and financial data.

Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.