Rhetoric and Composition

Comprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily

A comprehensive collection of scholarly literature covering all aspects of communication studies including advertising, journalism, linguistics, marketing, media studies, public relations, rhetoric and discourse, telecommunications, and more. Incorporates the indexes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in the field.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Indexes the international literature in linguistics and language sciences. Includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Significant linkage to full text. 1920 - current.

Indexes critical scholarship on literature, criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes thousands of titles including journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials, from the late 19th century to the present.

Searchable full-text and full-image versions of scholarly journals and e-books from university presses and scholarly societies. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, math, and science.

Provides access to journal and newspaper articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Contains complete content of: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax, Alt-Press Watch, American Periodicals, ARTbibliographies Modern, British Periodicals, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Design and Applied Arts Index, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, GeoRef, Historical Newspapers, International Bibliography of Art, International Index to Music Periodicals, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, MLA International Bibliography, PAIS, Periodicals Archive Online, PILOTS, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, ProQuest Biological Collection, Psychology Database, PsycArticles, ProQuest Research Library, Social Service Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Technology Research, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. For complete descriptions see individual entries for each database.

Provides full text access to journals published by Taylor and Francis mostly covering the fields of Science & Technology, Social Sciences & Humanities, as well as Medical. Access is limited to subscribed content only.