Data on women's issues, especially topics like violence and trafficking, can be difficult to find. There are many obstacles in data collection that can add to these challenges. The "Make Every Woman and Girl Count" project through the United Nations provides many examples on why these issues exist, examples of how that can make data gathering difficult, and what might be done to improve in the future.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities. Includes indexing/abstracting and tabular data from 1973 to present. Significant full-text content from 1995 to the present. Additional full-text content is available on microfiche; inquire at the Information Desk for assistance.
This web-based mapping and data analysis application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables by state, county, city/place, ZIP code, census tract, block group, or custom area.
Provides a comprehensive portfolio of statistics for all 50 states including business and economics, community, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomic, population and demographics.
Provides a comprehensive portfolio of statistics for the State of Texas including business and economics, community, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomic, population and demographics.