Provides information on contemporary social issues including pro/con viewpoint articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, primary documents, biographies, court case overviews, images, video and audio files, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Periodical content includes Lexile reading levels. Updated continuously.
Provides in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each issue examines a single topic of public concern giving the reader a broad overview of the subject, including historical background, and a discussion of current controversies and initiatives, highlighting the range of opinions among experts.
Provides access to databases containing full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, journals and magazines, newswires, government documents, and worldwide radio and TV broadcasts. Also includes the digital Archive of Americana: Early American ImprintsSeries I (Evans - 1639-1800) and Series II (Shaw - Shoemaker- 1801-1819) collections.
Selected full-text news articles from thousands of U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers, newswires, and blogs. Most sources are in English with some Spanish-languages sources from the Americas. Does not include paid advertising, photographs, or images. -- Texas newspapers -- Access Business News
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native press. Includes full-text articles from the noted San Antonio bilingual newspaper, La Prensa de San Antonio. The database is searchable both in English and Spanish; esta base de datos ofrece un interfase en inglés o en español.
Provides the full text of over 170 regional newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press across a range of topics, including ecology, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, and genetics. Alternative newsweeklies provide reviews of local theater, movies, books, and local attractions.