AIS 1203: Academic Inquiry Honors (Lozano)

Comprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily

Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Includes the full text of nearly 150 journals, as well as searchable full text of nearly 6,000 other resources, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and drug information content (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition.

Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 publications, as well as drug content information (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Consumer Edition.

Covers a wealth of research topics in design--including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Indexes and abstracts research articles, reports, reviews, and news items published in design and applied arts journals and newspapers from 1973 onwards. Also provides information on individual designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, and firms. Some full text.  See also Design Abstracts Retrospective.

Provides full-text access to over 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals, spanning all areas of biology and medicine, from broad interest titles like BMC Biology and BMC Medicine to more specialized titles like BMC Genomics, BMC Microbiology, and BMC Bioinformatics. Our BioMed Central Supporters Membership also gives all UTSA researchers a 15% discount on article processing charges.