A tool for evaluating and comparing journals. Metrics include journal impact factor, eigenfactor, and more. Citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. JCR is a leading source of citation data on journals in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. JCR includes data from Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index in the Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics, formerly Thomson Reuters).
The online version of the well-known reference title, this database provides bibliographic information on journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and other periodical publications published in the U.S. and internationally. Includes information on active and ceased periodicals, annual publications, irregular publications, and monographic (book) series. Also includes contact information for over 80,000 publishers, as well as reviews of selected periodicals.
Covers areas of Business and Economics; Education; Psychology and Psychiatry. The Whitelist provides journal publisher contact information; journal metrics and open access status; manuscript and publication guidelines, including a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers' comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics. UTSA does not currently subscribe to the Blacklist. Use Advanced Search to access journals by subject category.
SJR is a measure of scientific influence of scholarly journals that accounts for both the number of citations received by a journal and the importance or prestige of the journals where such citations come from. Inspired by Google PageRank algorithm.
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from the public and private sectors, including local, state, and national governments, foundations and societies, and corporations.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. All journals included use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. DOAJ is hosted by the Lund University (Sweden) Libraries; funded by the Open Society Institute--Budapest (Hungary); and also supported by SPARC (Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition).