Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; law journals; U.S. and international news; and company and industry financial information. Create a free Nexis Uni profile in order to access personal folders, alerts, and a collaborative workspace. Updated daily.
Business searcher-friendly interface. Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Some coverage begins in 1886.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as the Digital Book of Lists, with names and contact information of hundreds of rank-ordered companies.
This resource is currently having technical difficulties. For remote access please select the city you wish view under 'READ THE CURRENT DIGITAL EDITION', then click the past digital editions button. From there you can navigate to the archives where the full PDF is available for all past digital editions. Please note access to digital editions for cities other than San Antonio is currently limited to the past month only. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Provides access to extensive global reports for industries, 30,000 public and private companies, and 215 countries.Porter's Five Forces analyses in industry reports, SWOT in company reports,and PESTLE in country reports. Includes market size, segmentation, share, and distribution data for 150 consumer products in 55 countries, as well as financial deal data.
S&P Capital IQ provides information on U.S. and international public and private companies, private equity firms, active securities and company executives, board members and investment professionals worldwide. CIQ includes data on M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives and board directors, compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, Excel Plug-In modeling tool, real-time market data and news, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, investment research, and more. The relationship tree helps identify connections among individuals and companies up to three degrees of separation.
During the COVID-19 disruption, UTSA students, faculty and staff may temporarily register for remote access to S&P Capital IQ off campus. Click on the database name to create a New User account using your @utsa.edu or @my.utsa.edu email account, or use your existing login. To download Office Plug-in, go to My Capital IQ tab > My Profile > Downloads. Go to Help in the top right to learn more about using Capital IQ. You may also complete Capital IQ training at S&P Market Intelligence Academic Resource Center.
Click the "Menu" at the top >> Select "All Sources" >> type "Bankruptcy" in the box >> get the search results >> Use desired filters under the "Narrow By" box at the left side of the result page >> Also enter search terms in the box "Search Within Results" to narrow down .
Select the "Screening" tab >> click on the "Companies" >> choose the "Bankruptcy details" box (the last box on the screen)
Select the "Screening" tab >> click on the "Companies" >> choose the "Corporate Actions" box >> click "Bankruptcies" >> set your desired "Time Frame" >> Click "add criteria" and view results
Select the "Screening" tab > Transactions > box "M&A Details" > Select Features > Bankruptcy Sale > Add Criteria > click "View Result" button.
Bankruptcy filings may be found through Bloomberg. Type BNKF and then select the GO key.