Educational Psychology

Comprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily

The number one source of news, information, and job opportunities for the college and university community. Contains full content of current issue; essays, daily news, and advice columns; higher education data; career resources, salary data, and job postings. Includes archived issues going back ten years. For archives going back to the 1980s, see The Chronicle of Higher Education in ProQuest. Register to receive email newsletters. Updated daily.

A directory to free, full-text, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. All journals included use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access.

Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.

Contains the DSM-5, the most current resource for diagnosing and assessing mental disorders. Also included are the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, a resource for students and clinicians learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies which represent the mental disorders presented in the DSM-5 and provide diagnostic concepts, symptoms and severity of each disorder, comorbidities, age of onset and development, dimensionality across disorders, and gender and cultural implications.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.

A tool for evaluating and comparing journals. Metrics include journal impact factor, eigenfactor, and more. Citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. JCR is a leading source of citation data on journals in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. JCR includes data from Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index in Web of Science (Clarivate, formerly Thomson Reuters).

Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as educational skills, personality, aptitude, intelligence, and behavioral assessment. The print version is located in the JPL stacks. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

A highly specialized collection for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers, with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Includes articles from academic journals, magazines, U.S. Department of Education Reports, and more.

Contains a variety of resources relevant to psychology and psychiatry, including the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Case Studies. Also included are The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard's Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry, Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Textbook of Traumatic Brain Injury. Also includes comprehensive coverage of The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Some full-text.

Provides access to over 350 full-text trade and industry-related periodicals.

Comprehensive online catalog of library holdings locally and worldwide. Lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, open access resources, and other materials from academic, public, corporate, and specialized libraries. Get It For Me button allows you to request to borrow an item.