History of Education in San Antonio

Selectively indexes and abstracts the scholarly literature on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Also includes useful features such as the ability to search by historical time period. For world history, see Historical Abstracts.

A primary source collection of general interest magazines, trade publications, and professional journals published in America between 1741 and 1940. The collection covers three broad periods: America's transition from colonial times to independence; the early 19th century "golden age of American periodicals" including general interest magazines, children's publications, and journals for women; and Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction America.

Provides bibliographic citations to materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. Selectively indexes content from journals, newspapers, books, book chapters and more. Subjects covered include art, bilingual education, education, health, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics.

(Also known as Education Abstracts) Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 English-language periodicals. Books relating to education published from 1995 to the present are also indexed. Indexing coverage begins with June 1983, abstracting begins with January 1994, and full-text coverage from more than 150 of the periodicals begins with January 1996.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

A highly specialized collection for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers, with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Includes articles from academic journals, magazines, U.S. Department of Education Reports, and more.