- Find Information
- Research Guides
- ESL 5033: Second Language Reading & Writing (Christiansen)
ESL 5033: Second Language Reading & Writing (Christiansen)
This Research Guide was created to help students in Dr. Christiansen's ESL 5033 class find the necessary resources to complete course assignments.
Advanced Level Books
Academic Writing: A Handbook for International Students by Call Number: JPL and DTL ReservesISBN: 9780203831656Publication Date: 2003
Academic Writing: A Handbook for International Students by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780748768387Publication Date: 2004
Academic Writing for Graduate Students by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1408 .S7836 2012ISBN: 9780472034758Publication Date: 2012
Approaches to Academic Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor: PE1128 .A66 1984ISBN: 0130436798Publication Date: 1983
EFL Books
Basic Composition for ESL by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1413 gr4-6 .S368 B3 1990ISBN: 0673388603Publication Date: 1990
Basic Reading Power 1: Extensive Reading, Vocabulary Building, Comprehension Skills, Thinking Skills by Call Number: JPL Reserves 2nd Floor: PE1128 .M55 2009ISBN: 9780138143893Publication Date: 2009
Blueprints 2 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B59363 2003ISBN: 0618144102Publication Date: 2002
Cambridge First Certificate in English 1 with Answers by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .C332 2008ISBN: 9780521714501Publication Date: 2008- Communicate in Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .J63 1981ISBN: 0582748119Publication Date: 1981
Developing Reading Skills by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .A2G744 and JPL 3rd Floor: PE1128 .A2G744ISBN: 0521283647Publication Date: 1981
First Steps in Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1478 .H57 2008ISBN: 9780132414883Publication Date: 2007
From Writing to Composing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 gr4-6 .C35 F7 1988ISBN: 0521379385Publication Date: 1988
From Writing to Composing 2nd Ed. by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .I477 2004ISBN: 0521539145Publication Date: 2004
Fundamentals of Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B854 2007ISBN: 9780131995574Publication Date: 2006
Great Essays by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1413 .F65 2004ISBN: 9780618271917Publication Date: 2003
A Guide to Teaching the Norton Field Guides to Writing with Readings by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1408 .B8845 2007ISBN: 9780393930450Publication Date: 2007
Interactions/Mosaic: Silver Edition - Interactions Access (Beginning to High Beginning) - Reading/Writing Student Book by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H373 2007ISBN: 9780073406343Publication Date: 2006
Interactions Level 1 - Reading by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H382 2007ISBN: 9780073138114Publication Date: 2006
Interactions Level 2 - Reading by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H39 2007bISBN: 9780073331973Publication Date: 2007
An Interactive Approach to Reading by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H4315 2007ISBN: 9780618475148Publication Date: 2006
Interchange, Level 3 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .R534 2013ISBN: 9781107697201Publication Date: 2012
Life in Society, Level 3 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .W7255 2012ISBN: 1107658322Publication Date: 2012
Longman Academic Reading Series: Reading Skills for College by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B637 2014ISBN: 0132760592Publication Date: 2013
Longman Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1478 .M45 2014ISBN: 9780132912747Publication Date: 2013
The Longman Academic Writing Series. 2 : Paragraphs by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1478 .H57 2014ISBN: 0132912716Publication Date: 2013
The Longman Academic Writing Series. 3 : Paragraphs to Essays by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1408 .O72 2014ISBN: 0132915669Publication Date: 2013
Mosaic - Writing, Level 1 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .P57 2016ISBN: 9789814738033Publication Date: 2016
Mosaic - Writing, Level 2 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B5926 2007ISBN: 0073251844Publication Date: 2006
Mosaic 1 Reading Student Book w/ Audio Highlights by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .W39 2007ISBN: 9780073337401Publication Date: 2006
Mosaic 2 Reading Student Book w/ Audio Highlights by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .W392 2007ISBN: 9780073337395Publication Date: 2006
The New Cambridge English Course, Student 2 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1112 .S93 1990ISBN: 0521376386Publication Date: 1990
NorthStar, Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .N675 2009ISBN: 9780136133681Publication Date: 2008
Northstar - Reading and Writing, Level 4 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .N675 2009ISBN: 9780136133186Publication Date: 2008
Pathways 2: Reading, Writing, and Critical Thinking by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1408 .B5323 2012ISBN: 1133317081Publication Date: 2012
Quest Intro by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H37 2007ISBN: 9780073128320Publication Date: 2007
Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H371 2007ISBN: 9780073533902Publication Date: 2007
Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection LB2395 .H372 2007ISBN: 0073253022Publication Date: 2007
Ready to Write 1: A First Composition Text by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B5865 2010ISBN: 9780131363304Publication Date: 2010
Ready to Write 3: From Paragraph to Essay by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B587 2010ISBN: 9780131363342Publication Date: 2010
Send Me a Message by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection HF5718.3 .M313 2005ISBN: 0072953519Publication Date: 2004
Send Me an Update by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection HF5718.3 .M3132 2005ISBN: 0073533777Publication Date: 2005
Sentence Development and Introduction to the Paragraph, Level 1 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .P374 2007ISBN: 0073533858Publication Date: 2006
The Short Composition by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .S883 2005ISBN: 9780521544962Publication Date: 2005
What a World 1. Reading: Amazing Stories From Around the Globe by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B7164 2011ISBN: 9780132472678Publication Date: 2011
What a World 2. Reading: Amazing Stories From Around the Globe by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B7165 2011ISBN: 9780132477963Publication Date: 2011
What a Wworld 3. Reading : Amazing Stories from Around the Globe by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B7166 2011ISBN: 9780131382015Publication Date: 2011
Writers at Work: from Sentence to Paragraph Student's Book by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B537 2010ISBN: 9780521120302Publication Date: 2010
Writers at Work: The Paragraph by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .S564 2005 and JPL 3rd Floor: PE1128 .S564 2005ISBN: 9780521545228Publication Date: 2005
Writing from Within Intro by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .K41863 2004ISBN: 0521606268Publication Date: 2004
ESL Books
- Basic Reading Power 1: Extensive Reading, Vocabulary Building, Comprehension Skills, Thinking Skills by Call Number: JPL Reserves 2nd Floor: PE1128 .M55 2009ISBN: 9780138143893Publication Date: 2009
- Blueprints 2 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B59363 2003ISBN: 0618144102Publication Date: 2002
- First Steps in Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1478 .H57 2008ISBN: 9780132414883Publication Date: 2007
- From Writing to Composing 2nd Ed. by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .I477 2004ISBN: 0521539145Publication Date: 2004
- From Writing to Composing: An Introductory Composition Course for Students of English by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 gr4-6 .C35 F7 1988ISBN: 0521379385Publication Date: 1988
- Fundamentals of Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B854 2007ISBN: 9780131995574Publication Date: 2006
- Great Essays: An Introduction to Writing Essays by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B854 2007ISBN: 9780618271917Publication Date: 2003
- A Guide to Teaching the Norton Field Guides to Writing with Readings by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1408 .B8845 2007ISBN: 9780393930450Publication Date: 2007
High Point by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .S335 2001ISBN: 9780736212236Publication Date: 2001- Interactions/Mosaic: Silver Edition - Interactions Access (Beginning to High Beginning) - Reading/Writing Student Book by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H373 2007ISBN: 9780073406343Publication Date: 2006
- Interactions Level 1 - Reading by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H382 2007ISBN: 9780073138114Publication Date: 2006
- Interactions Level 2 - ReadingCall Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H39 2007bISBN: 9780073331973Publication Date: 2007
- An Interactive Approach to Reading by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H4315 2007ISBN: 9780618475148Publication Date: 2006
- Interchange: Student's Book 3A by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .R534 2013ISBN: 9781107697201Publication Date: 2012
- Longman Academic Reading Series: Reading Skills for College by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B637 2014ISBN: 0132760592Publication Date: 2013
- Longman Academic Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1478 .M45 2014ISBN: 9780132912747Publication Date: 2013
- The Longman Academic Writing Series. 2 : Paragraphs by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1478 .H57 2014ISBN: 0132912716Publication Date: 2013
- The Longman Academic Writing Series 3 : Paragraphs to Essays by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1408 .O72 2014ISBN: 0132915669Publication Date: 2013
Mosaic - Writing, Level 1 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .P57 2016ISBN: 9814738034Publication Date: 2016- Mosaic - Writing, Level 2 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B5926 2007ISBN: 0073251844Publication Date: 2006
- Mosaic 1 Reading Student Book w/ Audio Highlights by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .W39 2007ISBN: 9780073337401Publication Date: 2006
- Mosaic 2 Reading Student Book w/ Audio Highlights by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .W392 2007ISBN: 9780073337395Publication Date: 2006
- NorthStar, Reading and Writing by Call Number: PL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .N675 2009ISBN: 9780136133681Publication Date: 2008
- Northstar - Reading and Writing, Level 4 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .N675 2009ISBN: 9780136133186Publication Date: 2008
On Location by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128.A2 B92 2005ISBN: 0072886773Publication Date: 2005- Pathways 2: Reading, Writing, and Critical Thinking by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1408 .B5323 2012ISBN: 1133317081Publication Date: 2012
- Quest Intro by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H37 2007ISBN: 9780073128320Publication Date: 2007
- Reach: Language, Literacy, Content Grade 2 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection LB1525 .R41 2011Publication Date: 2011
- Reach: Language, Literacy, Content Grade 3 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection LB1525 .R41 2011Publication Date: 2011
- Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection LB2395 .H372 2007ISBN: 0073253022Publication Date: 2007
- Reading and Writing by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .H371 2007ISBN: 9780073533902Publication Date: 2007
Reading and Writing for Success in the Content Areas by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128.A2 .B9 2005ISBN: 9780072886696Publication Date: 2005- Ready to Write 1: A First Composition Text by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B5865 2010ISBN: 9780131363304Publication Date: 2010
- Ready to Write 3: From Paragraph to Essay by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B587 2010ISBN: 9780131363342Publication Date: 2010
- Sentence Development and Introduction to the Paragraph, Level 1 by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .P374 2007ISBN: 0073533858Publication Date: 2006
- The Short Composition by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .S883 2005ISBN: 9780521544962Publication Date: 2005
Side by Side: Book 1 by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1131 .M577 2001ISBN: 9780131119598Publication Date: 2002- What a World 1. Reading: Amazing Stories From Around the Globe by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B7164 2011ISBN: 9780132472678Publication Date: 2011
- What a World 2. Reading: Amazing Stories From Around the Globe by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .B7165 2011ISBN: 9780132477963Publication Date: 2011
- Writers at Work: from Sentence to Paragraph Student's Book by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .B537 2010ISBN: 9780521120302Publication Date: 2010
- Writers at Work: The Paragraph by Call Number: JPL 2nd Floor, Reserves PE1128 .S564 2005 and JPL 3rd Floor: PE1128 .S564 2005ISBN: 9780521545228Publication Date: 2005
- Writing from Within Intro by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .K41863 2004ISBN: 0521606268Publication Date: 2004
K-6 Books
ESL Content-Based Language Games, Puzzles, and Inventive Exercises by Call Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 gr2-6 .E85 2001ISBN: 0865304874Publication Date: 2001- On Our Way to EnglishCall Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection PE1128 .O5 2012Publication Date: 2012
- Reach : Language, Literacy, ContentCall Number: JPL 3rd Floor, Curriculum Collection LB1525 .R41 2011Publication Date: 2011
