History of Mexico

Selectively indexes and abstracts the scholarly literature on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Also includes useful features such as the ability to search by historical time period. For world history, see Historical Abstracts.

Selectively indexes and abstracts the scholarly literature of world history from 1450 to the present. Includes citations to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Also includes useful features such as the ability to search by historical time period. For U.S. and Canadian history see America: History and Life.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Searchable full-text and full-image versions of scholarly journals and e-books from university presses and scholarly societies. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, math, and science.

A database designed to help you start your research on almost any subject. Contains recommendations for scholarship at all levels, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic. Peer-reviewed, selective, rather than exhaustive content chosen by experts in their disciplines.

Provides bibliographic citations to materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. Selectively indexes content from journals, newspapers, books, book chapters and more. Subjects covered include art, bilingual education, education, health, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics.

Features digitized historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Includes more than 1,100 digitized historical books, as well as Hispanic newspapers, political and religious pamphlets, and essays.
Also called: Latino-Hispanic American Experience Series 1

The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers: contains a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, civil rights, religious thought, and growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Contains over 250,000 pages of personal and archival manuscript collections, 3000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and hundreds of rare books. Content is drawn from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project”.
Also called: Latino-Hispanic American Experience Series 2

Full image historical and primary source documents from Mexico (including Texas/Tejas), Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes manuscripts, signed letters, expedition records, maps, diaries, historical newspapers & monographs, pamphlets, Department of State diplomatic records and more. Collected from archives in U.S. and Europe. Materials in English, Spanish, Portuguese and other languages.

A growing collection of newspapers from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods providing rare documentation of the dramatic events including partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news. Collection will eventually contain over 1,000 titles. (1807-1929)

A collection of 19th and early 20th century digitized newspapers from Latin America. Includes titles published in English, Spanish, and Portuguese from more than 20 countries in the region, from Argentina to Venezuela. Coverage: 1805-1922.

Indexing and significant full-text linkage to articles in scholarly journals, magazines, and books. Includes materials published worldwide in a variety of languages about Central and South America, the Caribbean, U.S.-Mexico border region, and U.S. Hispanics. Focus is Social Sciences and Humanities. 1967-present

Turn of the century files cover immigration of various groups to the United States, including Japanese and Chinese immigration, European immigration, and Mexican immigration between 1906-1930. There are also extensive files on the regulation of prostitution and white slavery and on suppression of radical aliens.

Full-text current and historical newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority presses of the U.S. and Canada. Provides the unique viewpoint of Hispanic, Native Peoples, African American, Caribbean, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish communities. Dates of coverage: 1959-current.

A cross-disciplinary collection of millions of high-quality images, curated from the world's leading museums and archives. Browse or search for images, save images to "Workspace" folders, download, share, make presentations, and more. And, with Artstor’s images integrated alongside JSTOR’s library of full-text scholarship and other media, users can more easily situate image content in a historical, critical, or cultural context.