Religious Studies

Features full-text journal coverage of philosophical studies and theology from over 300 journals. Includes topics such as world religions, religious denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.

Indexes and abstracts over 2,000 journals, books, and other internationally published works on a variety of topics in the humanities. Provides citation information for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works, including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Note: Absorbed American Humanities Index, effective December 2005.

Searchable full-text and full-image backfiles of scholarly journals, as well as e-books, and primary resources. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business. Includes the Artstor Digital Library containing millions of images from the world's museums, archives, and libraries.

Searchable full-text and full-image versions of scholarly journals and e-books from university presses and scholarly societies. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, math, and science.

Selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. RAMBI is based largely on the collections of the The National Library of Israel. The articles listed in RAMBI are collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic form, from collections of articles and from offprints sent by researchers.

Full-text current and historical newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority presses of the U.S. and Canada. Provides the unique viewpoint of Hispanic, Native Peoples, African American, Caribbean, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish communities. Dates of coverage: 1959-current.

Indexes and abstracts scholarly research in the major fields of philosophy, including ethics, philosophy of education, metaphysics, philosophy of science, logic, philosophy of religion, and others. Covers over 570 U.S. and international journals and books. Includes authors' contributions to anthologies and book reviews.

Selectively indexes and abstracts the scholarly literature on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Also includes useful features such as the ability to search by historical time period. For world history, see Historical Abstracts.

Selectively indexes and abstracts the scholarly literature of world history from 1450 to the present. Includes citations to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Also includes useful features such as the ability to search by historical time period. For U.S. and Canadian history see America: History and Life.