"The Chronicle of Higher Education is the premier source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 full-time writers and editors, as well as 17 foreign correspondents around the world."
This is an online version of our database ERIC. "ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included."
"Inside Higher Ed is the online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education." Inside, you will find "breaking news and feature stories, provocative daily commentary, areas for comment on every article, practical career columns, and a powerful suite of tools to help higher education professionals get jobs and colleges identify and hire employees."
The Bibliography Search Tool allows you to search for individual citations from journal articles that have been published using data from 18 research programs conducted by NCES (click on the icons below for more information on each program). The bibliography is updated continually. The list of citations was derived from computer searches of online bibliographic databases (i.e., EBSCO, JSTOR, EconLit, Dissertation Abstracts), ERIC, as well as the NCES website.
The Texas Education Agency administers the laws and rules that govern education in the state. This page provides information on existing laws and rules, the process by which rules are adopted, and the enforcement of those rules.
"ED was created in 1980 by combining offices from several federal agencies. ED's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access."