Covers a wide variety of publications including major US and local newspapers, foreign language news, news transcripts and trade papers. Updated daily.
To limit to a specific language: Advanced Search > News > Language
> Available languages include: Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Russian, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic and many others.
ProQuest is a comprehensive multidisciplinary search platform for access to journal articles, current and historical newspaper articles, wire feeds, e-books, streaming videos, audio, dissertations and theses, conference proceedings, working papers, reference works, pamphlets and ephemeral works. For Foreign Language newspapers, filter for > Newspapers > Language
Languages include Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, French, German, Arabic, Russian, Polish, Hindi, Urdu, Danish, Japanese, Korean among others.
For more details of individual sources see individual entries under Publications in the ProQuest database.
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native press. Includes full-text articles from the noted San Antonio bilingual newspaper, La Prensa de San Antonio. The database is searchable both in English and Spanish; esta base de datos ofrece un interfase en inglés o en español.
Select from drop down menu at left specific countries: Mexico, Spain, Argentina, Chile, Cuba, Peru, Portugal, Brazil and Venezuela to see news in Spanish. Choose "Espanol Estados Unidos" for Spanish-language news from the U.S.
With more than 100 supported languages you can translate words, sentences, text and documents into or from your preferred language. Supports uploading and translation of documents including searchable PDFs.
Note: This is machine translation so 100% accuracy in translation and grammar not guaranteed.