Newspapers & News Articles

Contains a wealth of business and financial information, both current and historical across three databases. Global offers full text of both scholarly and trade journals, market and industry reports, as well as dissertations and working papers. Trade & Industry is focused on specific companies, executives, products and trends. Dateline contains city, state, and regional company and market news. Coverage: 1984-present. Updated daily.

Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Includes the Harvard Business Review. Some coverage begins in 1886.

Extensive coverage of news, legal and business sources. Contains full text U.S. and foreign newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires; company, industry and financial information including Company Dossier, and legal sources for U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes, regulations and law reviews. Create a free profile (optional) to save searches and set up alerts. Updated daily. Coverage: 1975-current. 

Offers full-text news reports from global business newswires, including coverage of 75 U.S., Latin American, European, Canadian, and African sources. Reports on economic, business, and political news from these regions, as well as other relevant international events.

2018-current – full image
1990-current (text only) Excludes articles excerpted from other news sources, paid ads and obituaries.
1867-2018 – full image (incomplete)
2016-current – (text only) Web edition articles

Other sources:
JPL 4th Floor Microfilm: AN2 .S3 E9 (1868 - current) (with gaps)
Index (print): JPL 3rd Floor AI21 .S3 S26 (1988-1995)
San Antonio Express-News Photograph Collection (1941-1989)

Provides in-depth coverage and breaking news on the business communities in the local San Antonio area.
Users must first register for an account using their UTSA email address to access the content.
Microfilm: HF5500 .AS26 (Jan. 1989 - Jan. 1996 ) (JPL)