Social Problems and Social Welfare Policy Analysis

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Includes bills and resolutions, committee reports, the Congressional Record, Presidential nominations, treaties, summary and status of legislation, congressional member profiles, roll call votes, appropriations, maps, and other related documents. Replaces THOMAS.gov.

Comprehensive full image coverage of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-present, Updated daily. Hearings (1824-present); Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) (1916-present); House and Senate Documents/Reports (1817-present); Legislative Histories (1969-current); Bills & Laws (1776-present); Vote Reports (1987-present); Historical Maps & Images (1789-2007); Congressional Record (daily and bound versions) (1789-present); Regulations; Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations; Presidential Executive Orders.
Member profiles, committee assignments, financial disclosure statements and voting records.

Provides bibliographic citations to materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. Selectively indexes content from journals, newspapers, books, book chapters and more. Subjects covered include art, bilingual education, education, health, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics.

The CQ Public Affairs Collection brings together CQ's unmatched storehouse of current affairs content in a single, easy-to-use, and fully integrated reference tool. Organized by 22 key public affairs subject headings—like Advocacy and Public Service, Education, Energy, the Environment, Health, and Transportation—the CQ Public Affairs Collection features in-depth reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.

Ideal for researchers and students of public affairs and public policy, social work, government, political science, journalism, and communications, the CQ Public Affairs Collection is also an essential one-stop reference tool for lobbyists, government and nonprofit policy organizations, and informed citizens everywhere. Features of the CQ Public Affairs Collection include:

Basic and advanced (Boolean) full-text searching
Searching by Relevancy
Advanced navigational and browse features, including a list of Hot Topics to jump-start research
Personalization through Your Profile to save and retrieve a Document Search History and Favorite Documents
CiteNow! toolbar option with citation formatting in 4 styles: APA, Bluebook, MLA, and Chicago
Full-text documents with source information
Printer-friendly formatting and e-mail options
Remote access
Usage statistics

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

PAIS, Public Affairs Information Service, indexes issues in the public debate through selective coverage of publications from more than 120 countries. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical information, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, on a variety of subjects.

Covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Also freely available through U.S. Veterans Affairs.

Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 450 journals in all areas of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems. Also includes access to The Register of Clinical Social Workers, a directory of clinical social workers in the United States that contains contact information, education and employment history, and practice and licensing information. Only a few people can use this database at one time.

Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals in all subdisciplines of sociology, many in full text. Also includes full-text books, monographs, and conference papers. Topics include anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, social work, and urban studies, among others. Coverage for some "core" titles begins in the early 1880s, but most coverage begins in the late 1990s.

A vast collection of primary sources, as well as document projects, that examine interpretive questions concerning U.S. women's history in social movements from colonial times through the twentieth century. Provides access to documents, images, books, chronologies, biographies, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies. New primary documents and document projects are added annually.

This web-based mapping and data analysis application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data variables by state, county, city/place, ZIP code, census tract, block group, or custom area. Additional modules include:
1. SimmonsLOCAL, a targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets drilled down the block group level.
2. Claritas PRIZM, a consumer segmentation system which combines demographic, consumer behavior, and geographic data into 66 consumer segments to help marketers identify, understand, and target their customers and prospects.
3.Claritas ConneXions, a consumer segmentation system which classify U.S households into 53 consumer segments based on the technology and communications purchasing and usage preferences.
4. Claritas P$YCLE, a consumer segmentation system which classifies U.S. households into one of 58 consumer segments based on the income-producing assets.
Only a few people can use this database at one time.

The Center, in cooperation with a network of affiliates, is a focal point for the distribution of Census information for Texas including population estimates and projections for Texas, as well as other information from the federal and state government, and other sources.