- Find Information
- Research Guides
- AIS 1203: Academic Inquiry Honors (Lozano)
AIS 1203: Academic Inquiry Honors (Lozano)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFeatures full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Includes the full text of nearly 150 journals, as well as searchable full text of nearly 6,000 other resources, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and drug information content (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFeatures full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 publications, as well as drug content information (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Consumer Edition.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCovers a wealth of research topics in design--from architecture to packaging, marketing to advertising, photography to typography, metalworking to multimedia, and industrial design to interior design. Indexes and abstracts more than 130,000 research articles, reports, reviews, and news items from over 500 design and craft journals and newspapers. Also provides information on more than 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, and firms. Database subfiles include an international directory of educational institutions that offer courses in design and craft and an international directory of design and craft periodicals. See also Design Abstracts Retrospective.
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to over 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals, spanning all areas of biology and medicine, from broad interest titles like BMC Biology and BMC Medicine to more specialized titles like BMC Genomics, BMC Microbiology, and BMC Bioinformatics. Our BioMed Central Supporters Membership also gives all UTSA researchers a 15% discount on article processing charges.