Comprehensive multidisciplinary, multilingual source for articles in scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings and more. All subjects.
Coverage: 1867-current. Updated daily
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet. Features full-text coverage of 300 periodicals and indexing and abstracting for over 450 titles.
Provides citations and abstracts, as well as full text PDFs, to millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from graduate schools and universities around the world. Full text coverage is primarily from 1997 forward, with a significant number of full text titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1637 to the present.
Designed for engineers across many fields and sub-fields, this database allows the user to independently or simultaneously search the Compendex and Inspec databases. Provides access to the international engineering literature including thousands of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reports, and technical standards.
Provides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. Includes the newsletters Information Advisor and Guide to Internet Research.
Cross-searchable collection of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a wide-range of disciplines for background information. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Contains more than 5000+ book titles across 350+ different topic areas in 11 subjects including business and management, computer science and information technology, education, science and engineering, social sciences, and more.
Provides access to journal and newspaper articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Contains complete content of: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax, Alt-Press Watch, American Periodicals, ARTbibliographies Modern, British Periodicals, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Design and Applied Arts Index, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, GeoRef, Historical Newspapers, International Bibliography of Art, International Index to Music Periodicals, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, MLA International Bibliography, PAIS, Periodicals Archive Online, PILOTS, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, ProQuest Biological Collection, Psychology Database, PsycArticles, ProQuest Research Library, Social Service Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Technology Research, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. For complete descriptions see individual entries for each database.
Provides access to more than 36,000 eBooks, including over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, Pearson, SAMS, and others. Additionally Safari features videos, expert-curated learning paths, O’Reilly conference videos, and other resources in technology, business, science, and other fields.
Provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and e-books published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of journals and e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
Provides electronic access to the full-text of thousands of e-books published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, statistics, and physics.
Provides full-text access to over 300 engineering and computer science ebooks published by Morgan & Claypool. Topics include biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.
Search current and retrospective information from 12,000+ high-impact research journals worldwide. Provides seamless access to Science Citation Expanded (1900- ), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900- ), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Index (1990- ), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-2017). Cited reference searching enables tracking prior research, gauging the impact of research, and to locate articles that share common references.
Provides access to journal articles, e-books, book chapters and major reference works published by Wiley in science, technology, medicine, business, humanities and social sciences. Significant full text.
A web-based interactive computing platform for teaching, learning, and performing text analysis and visualization using JSTOR and Portico archival repositories of scholarly and primary source content. Utilizing open source tools, provides an environment to create, use, and share teaching materials and tutorials. Requires a JSTOR account to be created and used for accessing Constellate Lab session running in Jupyter Notebook.
Note: Trial access to this resource will end on March 31, 2023.