- Find Information
- Research Guides
- ACC 3163: Quantitative Analysis for Accounting (Ye)
ACC 3163: Quantitative Analysis for Accounting (Ye)
• Course research guide for ACC 3163: Quantitative Analysis for Accounting with Zhongxia (Shelly) Ye
Research Librarian
Charles Wu
Contact:
One UTSA Circle
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671
(210)-458-4895
Website
Specialized Financial / Investment Databases
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business and financial data for U.S. and international public and private companies, active and inactive. Includes executive compensation data, bonds, Country Insight, Supply Chain, Investext analyst reports and screening tools.
The Mergent Online platform will be retired effective July 1, 2025. After that date please see Mergent Market Atlas.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new windowProvides exclusive investment tools, up-to-date Morningstar financial data, research, and independent opinions on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds. Ratings and risk information are updated daily.
Only a few people can use this database at one time. - ORBIS (Bureau van Dijk) This link opens in a new windowBureau van Dijk is a Moody's Analytics company. ORBIS contains financial information on listed and private companies from 220+ countries; bank and insurance reports; comprehensive ownership/subsidiary coverage; directors and contacts; market reports, M&A activity and more. Features the ability to screen based on 100+ criteria. Complementary access to the Pan-European dataset (AMADEUS), global company dataset (OSIRIS), and ORBIS dataset through WRDS under Bureau van Dijk data.
Specialized Financial / Investment Databases - Available on Designated Workstations
- Compustat (WRDS) This link opens in a new windowContains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites and indexes in 'North America' as well as 'Global.' Extensive coverage of annual and quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Cash Flow, and supplemental data items is provided on over 19,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. Includes currency files with cross-translation tables for more than 100 currencies. Particularly useful for advanced quantitative analysis, including database queries, or for access to company/industry financial statements and data. Updated quarterly.
You must request a WRDS user account using your UTSA email. WRDS account requests are usually processed within two business days.
WRDS now requires 2FA DUO authentication. Follow the prompts to set up your WRDS DUO.